The Monster is BACK!!! Bigger and Better than Ever

The wait is over, yesterday I picked up the Monster from the always amazing Nichols Sport Bike. It’s grown up a little, now with a lightly used 695 engine in it. They did have some issues with getting it all working, mainly with the ECU being non standard and much more difficult to reprogram than we all hoped. I was just happy to be riding my bike again.

I love my Monster.

I love my Monster.

I haven’t noticed any real difference in power yet, but I did spend the last week riding a Yamaha R6… which is another story. It took a little to adjust back to the Monster, it’s a radically different bike than the R6 in just about every way. It’s the most fun I’ve had riding home in traffic in a while.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

