You Should Never Drive (a car) to a Concert: Motorcycling to Shoreline Apitheater

I was lucky that my friend loaned me his bike.

I was lucky that my friend loaned me his bike.

I don’t go to concerts as often as I used to. Mostly because it is hard to find extra cash for every cool band that comes to town. So the last time I went to a concert I remember the hours it took for us to get out of the parking lot and consequently we didn’t get home until very late making going to work the next morning pure torture. I remember sitting there watching all the motorcycles work their way past us and kicking myself for not riding.

So Sunday night when we went to see Nine Inch Nails and Sound Garden at Shoreline Ampetheater in Mountain View we rode the motorcycles. (I borrowed a friends)

It was perfect. We arrived right before the first opening act, rode past everyone waiting for parking and were waved into the VIP parking area. We didn’t have to pay and parked right in front of the gates. Ok, not right in front, we were along one side near some Porta-Potties… but very close.

Going home was just as easy, we had to wait a little while to get out of the parking lot, mainly for pedestrians crossing the road as everyone else hiked out to their cars. I’m pretty sure I was home in bed before a lot of people were even out of the parking lot.

It was a perfect ending to a great night.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Riding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Should Never Drive (a car) to a Concert: Motorcycling to Shoreline Apitheater

  1. bikermissus says:

    NIN is one of my all-time faves…unfortunately me seeing him in concert would involve a plane ticket. Just one of the problems with living on the edge of nowhere. How was the show???

  2. Pingback: NIN concert | The Ramblings of a Cynic

Leave a Reply

