The Ultimate Urban Motorcycle?

I’m not there yet, despite not having kids I’m not able to have two motorcycles of my own. Someday I hope to be there, but I’m not quite there yet. Luckily a big part of the reason is that my wife has a motorcycle too, and really while I have multiple motorcycles they aren’t all mine. If you have to ask permission to ride something (even if you know the answer) it doesn’t count.

But it’s nice to dream right? What would that second bike be? Right now it would be this:

For the Zombie Outbreak

For the Zombie Outbreak

http://www.suzukicycles.com/Product%20Lines/Cycles/Products/DR-Z400/2014/DRZ400SM.aspx#Specs

It just looks like it would be so much damn fun!

It really excels at tackling urban traffic, small, light and fast with a upright riding position for a good view of the road. I can’t justify one as a primary motorcycle, I ride too many miles on the freeways everyday on my commute. If I lived and worked in the city I would get one immediately.

Plus if I throw some off road tires and gearing on it, it will be the perfect bike for the zombie apocalypse…

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motorcycles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Ultimate Urban Motorcycle?

  1. Ahhhh my friend, that second bike will come….Main bike is a Triumph Thunderbird and then for shit & giggles a Triumph Bonneville…ride safe…

    • MotoCynic says:

      I’m riding super careful lately… since I’ve been on my wife’s bike. If I crash it I hope it kills me, because she would. =)

      Sounds like you have a great combo there. Some day… some day.

Leave a Reply

