Mixed Signals: Touring on a Electric Motorcycle?

Motorcycles are awesome. I’m not quite on the electric bike bandwagon, but I love them and think they have some great potential. However, I was a bit confused when I saw this bike.

Just not sure I get it. Looks ready to tackle a long ride. Too bad 150 miles is the max range.

Just not sure I get it. Looks ready to tackle a long ride. Too bad 60 miles is the max highway range.

My first reaction when I saw this motorcycle was, awesome that guy is ready to do some big miles on the bike. Then I realized that there was no possible way to do any long trips on an electric bike. As far as I can tell the owner of this motorcycle simply hates windblast and has a lot of stuff that he needs to take to work.

Every Touring Bike needs one of these.

Every Touring Bike needs one of these.

Then I saw this on the bike, and I realized that he just has a sense of humor. He’s set up his bike for the perfect camping trip, as long as it’s only 30 miles from his home.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

