What I did for the 4th of July Weekend

I’m sick of driving. I’m really glad that if I’m lucky I won’t have to sit in a car at all for the next 10 days or so.

Why am I sick of driving? Well, besides the obvious reason that I would always rather be on two wheels, it is because that I’ve spent my last two weekends driving long distances. First we drove up to Portland, OR to see my new neice, then I drove to LA to get an engine for my Monster. Both trips were for great reasons, I’m just sick of Hwy 5 and sitting in a cage.

It was worth the drive. Looking forward to breaking it in.

It was worth the drive. Looking forward to breaking it in.

The good news though is that I am now the proud owner of a barely used 695cc Ducati monster engine. I’m really looking forward to getting it into the bike, but that will have to wait a few weeks since I’ve got lots or riding planned in the near future. Hopefully the clutch will last until I’ve got time to get the Monster to the shop.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Life, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

