Portland Trip 2014: Pictures Day Two

A vista point off of 299 (I think)

A vista point off of 299 (I think)

I loved doing the ride alone, but occasionally I wanted to share it with someone. This view and the ride so far was one of those times.

I loved doing the ride alone, but occasionally I wanted to share it with someone. This view and the ride so far was one of those times.

I was finally up out of the fog! It took an hour but it was the beginning of a glorious day.

I was finally up out of the fog! It took an hour but it was the beginning of a glorious day.

It was crazy windy at that vista point, but the morning light and the view was invigorating.

It was crazy windy at that vista point, but the morning light and the view was invigorating.

My only picture from along Hwy 96. The road was too awesome to want to stop.

My only picture from along Hwy 96. The road was too awesome to want to stop.

Hwy 96 was awesome to ride, but I was a one man death dealing machine. I killed off a good amount of insect life. This was my visor after... and I'd cleaned it twice along the road.

Hwy 96 was awesome to ride, but I was a one man death dealing machine. I killed off a good amount of insect life. This was my visor after… and I’d cleaned it twice along the road.

I noticed  it was getting colder as I headed up into the hills. I was still very surprised when I came across all this.

I noticed it was getting colder as I headed up into the hills. I was still very surprised when I came across all this.

At least this boringly straight road had a good view at the end. This sadly wasn't the case with most of the roads in Oregon that I ended up on.

At least this boringly straight road had a good view at the end. This sadly wasn’t the case with most of the roads in Oregon that I ended up on.

Luckily I was able to avoid it, except to take some pretty pictures.

Luckily I was able to avoid it, except to take some pretty pictures.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Photos, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Portland Trip 2014: Pictures Day Two

  1. Pingback: Portland Trip 2014: Day Two | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  2. Pingback: The Portland Trip: North To Portland | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  3. Pingback: Target Portland: The Whole Thing | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

