Target Portland: Total Miles

On 299 looking back on where I'd been.

On 299 looking back on where I’d been.

I’m still sorting through the pictures and my notes and thoughts from my amazing ride to and from Portland. Over all it was a fantastic journey with some great roads. I was curious how many miles I had covered so I did some maps on Google tracing my actual routes traveled and I came up with the following.

Day One was 350 Miles
Day Two was 562 Miles
Day Three was spent in Portland with Family, I did run some errands, but no real miles traveled.
Day Four was 513 Miles
Final day was 565

It’ totals up like this:
912 miles San Bruno to Portland
1078 miles Portland to San Bruno
Total 1990 miles

My mechanics must love it when I do 1/3 of the miles for my next service in 5 days…

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

