Last Minute Checking

This week has been filled with last minute checks on my packing lists and nearly not stop checking the weather forecasts for all over northern California and Oregon.

I’ve been gathering all my gear together into a pile the last couple of days and I’ll pack it all up tonight.

In addition to packing I put my SAE battery connector back on my bike, so I could charge my phone while on the road. I also had to fix my Aerostich. The right leg zipper broke, well the pull tab completely fell apart. So I had to put a new one on. Thankfully that wasn’t as hard I I remember it being. (not that it was easy)

I’m super excited about this trip and I can’t wait to get on the road! I’m going to try and post up while I’m gone, but I’m sure they’ll be brief notes if they get done at all. I plan on focusing on riding and I’ll catch up with it all when I get back.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Last Minute Checking

  1. Matt says:

    Try to take a few photos on your trip. Can’t wait to see you and the bike exploring the great NW!

Leave a Reply

