Target Portland: The Weather Watch

Tomorrow it will be 10 days till I leave on my trip to Portland. What will I be doing first thing tomorrow morning?
Checking the 10 day forecast for the weather on my ride. In fact with how much rain we have been getting lately I’m sure I’ll spend the next 10 days checking the weather like crazy.

This is the joy of traveling in the Spring… the hoping the weather holds and is nice enough to ride in, and not only here but everywhere you’re going to be in the time that you’re on the road. Which for me in a couple of weeks will involve nearly One thousand miles of one way travel.

To start with I’m checking where I’ll be riding next Thursday and Friday, so I’m checking weather here in San Francisco, but also Fort Bragg and Eureka to get an idea of what I’ll be riding into along the coast.
I’m also looking at weather in Oregon. Specifically Bend, Eugene and Portland.

In a couple of days I’ll start looking at weather along my ride home. Coastal Oregon cities Tillamook and Newport in addition to inland California like Redding.

Hopefully I won't be seeing many of these on my trip (the puddle not the tree)

Hopefully I won’t be seeing many of these on my trip (the puddle not the tree)

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Target Portland: The Weather Watch

  1. Pingback: Target Portland: The Whole Route | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

