Target Portland: The Shopping List

This was with the Wife in 2008. So many memories, I can't wait to be out in the woods again!

This was with the Wife in 2008. So many memories, I can’t wait to be out in the woods again!

Oh man I’m getting excited about this trip… and I really hope it doesn’t rain. No sense worrying about that though since there isn’t anything I can do about that. I can however continue planing and part of trip planning is working on your packing list.

I’m going over the one I used for the Death Valley Trip as a base but since I’ll be camping there will be a few additions. I don’t plan on cooking so the list is relatively short.

Camping Packing List

  • Sleeping Bag
  • Thermarest Sleeping Pad
  • Colaspable Pillow
  • Tent and Ground cloth
  • Good Flashlight
  • Matches and Fire starting bricks

So there are a few things  on this list that I don’t have yet.  I need to get these things now so I have time to find them/have them shipped before I head out. The other thing I think I might bring is Matches and something to make starting a fire easier. I’m not sure I’ll want/need/have time for a campfire, but it would be sad to be camping and want one and not to be able to make one.

The things I need are:

  • Ground cloth for Tent
  • Adapter for usb charging for bike (keeping the phone alive is important when traveling solo)
  • Compression Sack for sleeping bag

I think that’s all I’m going to need, but feel free and make suggestions for anything you think I might be forgetting.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Gear, Life, Motocycling, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Target Portland: The Shopping List

  1. Pingback: Target Portland: The Whole Route | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  2. Pingback: Target Portland: The Whole Thing | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

