Now this is Weird…

I was getting my Summer Gloves out of my bag the other day switching them with my Three Season Gloves and I noticed something strange. So I took this picture.

Why are my right gloves faded?

Why are my right gloves faded?

Can you see that my right hand gloves are (more) faded? So strange… I mean do they get more sunlight than the left hand? I have no really good theory as to why this is.

Edit: Ok so I shouldn’t over think things earlier in the morning, or I just put too much into it. As Michael pointed out I mixed up my Racer gloves.

Now the only mystery is why one glove out of each set is fading so much faster than the other.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Gear, Life, Motocycling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Now this is Weird…

  1. Maybe the right glove was on top of the left and got more light?

    • Cynic13th says:

      You can kinda see it in the picture, but the right one from both sets are faded… and they live in a closet when not on my hands. It’s weird. I get more light on the right side I guess. (I hope it’s my good side)

  2. On those Racer gloves, isn’t the articulated finger the index finger? In which case aren’t they reversed left-right?

    • Cynic13th says:

      Damn, I thought I was on to something. Maybe I shouldn’t over think things at 7am.

      I guess my best theory is then that the dye on my revit gloves sucks since one is fading much more than the other…
      My Racers are the opposite my left fading more than my right.

  3. Yeah, my guess would be a different amount of dye in each glove. Can’t imagine what else would cause one to fade more than the other in the same pair.

Leave a Reply

