Los Angeles. Needs more Motorcycles!

Why am I in LA? I’d rather not get into it, it has too much to do with the real world and not enough to do about motorcycles.

I wanted to ride down here like I have in the past, but you have one little near death crash doing that and everyone freaks out when you suggest doing it again. It’s not like I’d be riding the murderous BMW!

However in my time down here I’ve noticed something. I know there are a lot of motorcyclists down here, however I think that per capita it’s a fairly low number. I have no real proof of this, but if my hours spent driving around this cursed area to bike sightings are anything to go by they are few and far between. Which is crazy because traffic down here is less than awesome, in fact it sucks most of the time. Thinking about it, why don’t more people give up their cars and ride? The weather down here is of course mild enough, and the ability to lane share and filter would make the early adopters commutes a bit faster. Then as more and more people started riding everyone’s commute would get faster.

Who knows… maybe they like traffic down here?

The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Los Angeles. Needs more Motorcycles!

  1. PaulMEdwards says:

    I moved down to SoCal from the Seattle area last May. I agree; there really aren’t as many bikers down in SoCal as I expected either.

  2. Pingback: Does New York City Really Have More Motorcycles than LA? | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

