So what am I doing while it’s raining and I’m sick?

If you’ve been reading my blog lately you know that I’ve been a bit under the weather lately which in combination with the rain we are finally getting here in Northern California means I’m not on the bike much. So what to write about here? What am I doing that’s motorcycle related?

I’m reading. This is something that I don’t normally post about since the book or two I read a month aren’t often motorcycle related, but I’ve been reading a bit more lately and since it’s Casey Stoner’s Autobiography it’s relevant to this blog. At least relevant enough for a rainy day post when I’ve not been riding at all lately.

It’s been pretty interesting so far and the sacrifices made by his family to allow him the chances he needed to succeed are amazing. I’ll post up a review of the whole book once I finish it.

 

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

