The Next Trip

The spring weather is here. Never mind we really haven’t had a winter… it’s here and I’m planning. This time last year I was busy planning the Death Valley Trip. Hopefully this one goes much more smoothly.

Part of making sure it does is by traveling solo, no one to disrupt the ride but me. If my Stator fails, it’s just me stranded. If I want I can take a different route no discussion needed. Not to say that my usual riding companions are difficult. It’s just I feel that I left them down with my bike last time, and I just don’t want or need the pressure for my next trip. It’s all self imposed I know… the human mind is a complex thing.

So now on to the planning. Right now I’m thinking of heading to Portland. I’ve gone a few times, but it’s been years since I’ve gotten up there and I have family up there that needs visiting.

Plus there are miles and miles of gorgeous Pacific Coast between here and there. Maybe I’ll get that Camping in that I’ve been talking about.

Here’s to dreaming.

Imagei

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Next Trip

  1. codyriver says:

    Spring? Already? Lucky you!…..I’m still waiting…..

Leave a Reply

