Happy 2014

So yesterday I posted a review of 2013, today I’m looking forward. What does 2014 have in store for my motorcycle and me?

A nice stop on the long way home.

A nice stop on the long way home.

Well this will be the year to see if my Monster makes it to 75,000 miles. It’s getting tougher every mile it seems, the list of it’s little problems continues to grow, but so far so good. I just wish I had the time or the money to give it all the TLC it needs.

If the motorcycle keeps running I have plans for the two of us (and any friends that want to come along).

I still want to go to Death Valley. The plan is still there, all we need to do is execute it sans vultures. We’ll see if I can make this happen in the next couple of months.

I also really want to go motorcycle camping. I spoke about this a few weeks ago and I’m still going crazy wanting to do this. Sadly it’s winter and despite the really nice weather right now, I know from experience that it could change drastically from now to when I actually get to go. I’ll most likely have to wait to late spring and try and get out before the summer break starts and the campgrounds fill up.

I really would like to get out on a two wheeled trip with the lovely wife. Something short and fun. She doesn’t ride as much as she did and something that involves cute Bed and Breakfasts and some great twisty roads sounds awesome.

Other than those, I really just want to keep this year crash free and as fun and safe as possible. If that happens I’m sure no matter what else it will be a good year.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

