The Pure Joy

I flick the kill switch and the engine dies. I sit there for a moment, still relishing the ride. Some how trying to keep this feeling for as long as possible.

I love a good ride home. I like a good ride no matter what, but that moment when it’s finally over and you turn off the bike and sometimes pat my bike like she’s alive and thank her for the last 45 minutes. Sure I’ve taken the long way home so many times it’s exceptionally familiar to me, but it’s still special, definitely on a day with perfect weather and no traffic and dry roads.

I get home and it’s just good, no it’s great to be alive.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Riding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.