A Monster Update.

You might be wondering (unlikely) how my motorcycle is doing since you haven’t heard (read?) me complaining about it in a while, but no news is good news right…

My little monster is doing pretty good. I’m sure the chain needs to be looked at, but everything is working pretty good. The service I got is now about 3000 miles and 1/2 a quart of oil behind us, which means yes I still have an oil leak, but no it’s nothing that I can’t keep ahead of. Yes my oil light still comes on randomly, but I “fixed” that by covering it. I know this might sound crazy, but we’ve looked at every possible cause for the oil light coming on and found nothing. Which means that when it comes on I just ignore it, which means I really don’t need to see it come on. I’m pretty convinced it’s an electrical short somewhere, which would take more time or money or both than I have.

My temperature gauge is still a bit wonky, I need to get down to Milpitas with my bike to my guys at Nichols to get a new sensor, but I haven’t had time and it hasn’t been hot enough lately for me to worry about it.

I’m settling into the new tire that I had put on at the same time as my last service (29,200 on the odo). They seem to be wearing well. I hope I get 10k out of them.

Other than that everything is good with the bike. Sure she’s getting up there in miles (over 65,000) but she’s still chugging along.

Same long way home different week.

Same long way home different week.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

