My least favorite vehicle to ride around might surprise you.

I ride to work almost everyday. I’m around a lot of cars and SUVs (I do work in Palo Alto) and Prius’. There are also a fair amount of Busses, Trucks, Semi’s and motorcyclists (who I wave to). Would you like to hazard a guess as to which I dislike riding around the most?

Yep, those damn motorcycles.

Surprised? You shouldn’t be, I dislike it for the same reasons that Car drivers hate us. They’re small fast and unpredictable. Which means since I can’t see them or accurately guess what they’re going to do, I need to slow down make sure I can see them and not try to do something “risky” the same time they would.

Gah! It’s annoying!

It’s why I just try to bugger off anytime I’m near another bike. Not because I’m trying to show off, nope I’m just trying to get away from them so I can get back to my usual amount of normal riding.

 

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My least favorite vehicle to ride around might surprise you.

  1. “The nut between the handlebars” –the OTHER handlebars, not yours or mine.

Leave a Reply

