Damn… It’s Raining.

I dislike riding in the rain. Firstly it’s wet, and otherwise it’s just not fun. Traction is sketchy, people somehow drive dumber and did I mention the wet.

What did I do about it? I drove the car to work. Yep. I’m weak, especially in the first few rains of the season. I have no desire to slide along the road or risk my bike to the same.

I promise I’ll get back to my two wheeled ways as soon as it dries up just a little. Unless that takes too long they I’ll just risk it.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Damn… It’s Raining.

  1. I don’t mind the wet as long as I have good wet weather gear and gloves… have you ever felt rain on the back of your hands, its like someone throwing nails at your hands. The part I don’t like is when the rain can’t make up its mind.

    Is it drizzle or is it raining?

    At least if it rains heavy, the oil and dirt gets washed away quickly and then its not so bad as long as your tires are OK.

    Cheers

    • Cynic13th says:

      I haven’t had rain hurt, but I was caught out in the hail once… caught one on the finger tip… OUCH.

      I suspect that I’ll end up in the rain a few times this winter, just not my favorite weather to travel in.

      • Your winter or, our summer storms. It only pours for 15 minutes at a time, but man there’s a lot of it when it does… and hail is sometimes included free of charge 🙂

        Cheers

Leave a Reply

