It doesn’t take much. (the perfect ride to work)

I was sitting at the last light before I get to work this morning thinking to myself how much I enjoyed the last 30 minutes… and it struck me how crazy it is that my commute to work can sometimes be one of the best parts of my day.

All it took today was to have relatively clear roads and (crucial this time of year) not be freezing cold.

There were a few other things that made it something special.

  • The smell of wet earth and recent rain as I rode past the reservoir and past Hwy 92.
  • The waning crescent moon rising in the east over the foothills.
  • The simple joy of easy speed that comes with being on two wheels.

Damn, I love motorcycles.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It doesn’t take much. (the perfect ride to work)

  1. A ride, a little gas and just some pavement to motor on is at times all one needs..

  2. Amen… Why we ride is the hardest thing to explain… It’s hard to put into words… This is my attempt… http://www.thetexasrambler.com/2012/08/16/why-do-you-ride-motorcycles/

    Ride safe…

Leave a Reply

