La Ducati Day

Where else would have a town rename it’s self to La Ducati for a day?

Look no further than La Honda in the Santa Cruz Mountains just south of San Francisco. I have no idea if it’s still true, (or if it ever was true) but I heard that the Bay Area had the most Ducati per capita than any other city in the USA.  So of course there is an event for all the Ducatisti in the area. Once a year in the early fall (or in this case late summer) La Honda changes it’s colors and holds a fund raiser for their Volunteer Fire Department. Since they will be the first to respond if the worst happens when I’m on the long way home, it’s a cause I support.

A great little town.

A great little town.

I went every year for a few years but then I got a BMW and felt like an outsider and life got a bit busy.

This year might prove to be that way again, but I encourage anyone who loves motorcycles to check it out. There will be lots of cool bikes out though of course most will be Ducati. For more details check out the website.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

