A Cool Motorcyclist – Shinya Kimura – Chabott Engineering

 

A few weeks ago I was reminded of this video that I wanted to share here. I found it very moving. Make sure you watch it with sound, and hopefully your internet is fast enough that it isn’t choppy.

(a link to the video in case the my attempt to imbed it failed)

I love this video.

I watched it the first time over two years ago. I remember feeling compelled to watch it several times and then share it with others. I was just getting back onto my motorcycle after the crash and it was really motivating.

The sound editing and they way it is edited visually is really well done. Something in the video really struck a chord with me. The film really captures some of the reasons and feelings of why I ride. It also has the sounds of motorcycling that I find so compelling. (and possibly why I’ll find it hard to ever really accept electric transport)

While I’m not completely sold on the style of bike he designs, there is something that draws me to them, more as a piece of art than as a motorcycle. Though I did visit his website and found some of he designs more interesting than those in the video.

Overall I’m still moved everytime I watch the video and I’m impressed how well it does at speaking to the part of me that loves motorcycles.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

