Two Weeks

I’m almost too happy. I’ve been riding to work everyday for the last two weeks, well two and a half really.

I’m stoked, this has been such and up and down year for motorcycling. The fact that this year has been filled with so much “moto drama” is funny. It’s not what I thought I would be writing about when I decided to commit to this blog again this year. I thought I would be writing about my adventures on the road, not my adventures at the mechanic or on the side of a road.

So the fact that I’m really happy for the simple fact that I’ve been commuting on the motorcycle for a couple of weeks seems a bit odd. It’s a little annoying that two weeks seems like a long time. I used to go months without driving the car to work. Months!

Now I’m excited when I string two weeks together…

Such is life.

A nice stop on the long way home.

A nice stop on the long way home.

It’s been a good two weeks. The bike is great (except for the oil light) and I got to take the long way home once both weeks. Running errands has been both easier and harder. (Harder to carry stuff, easier to get there.)  Just your normal life on two wheels, which sadly I’m rusty at.

I’ve forgotten that I need to pick up groceries everyday, or at least every other day. I just can’t fit that much on my bike. I’ve been reminded that even in the summer it can be damn cold in the early mornings on the peninsula.

I’ve also gotten out of motorcycle suitable fitness. I’m sore after riding the long way home yesterday. The tops of my thighs and sides of my calves are sore. (the right one especially, I still favor my left leg way too much)  My core is also bit weak as well since I find myself leaning on my wrists too often.

However, aches and pains aside, It has been a great couple of weeks.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

