No More Lonely Monster

The Lovely Wife’s Monster is back and running great. We finally got down to the mechanic today to pic it up. Tank is welded so it no longer leaks fuel and we got everything else checked out as well. I then took it on a 60 mile test ride home to make sure everything was perfect.

It was a beautiful day in the Bay Area today. I did not get to take “the long way home” I just took a long way home from the mechanic. I had to stop by and pick up something from my work, and drop something off with my brother and some other errands. It was a great day to be out. Being stopped at lights when running around town was a bit uncomfortable but as long as I was moving it was perfect.

Most of the time I was riding I was just enjoying being out and on a motorcycle. There were several times though that I spent time comparing my wife’s bike to mine. I suppose this is only natural, comparing what you know to what is new. It was small things, but they kept needling me the whole ride. Probably a good thing. Making sure I did not for get that I was on her bike not mine and that if I did not bring it home in once piece there would be hell to pay.

Over all a great way to run some errands.

When I got home I was very happy to take this picture. My little monster isn’t lonely anymore.

They make such a cute couple,

They make such a cute couple,

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Riding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

