Something Special (or Something Barely Related to Motorcycles)

I’m at the coffee shop again today. Though I’m not feeling like a poser today, I’ve been commuting to work on the bike for the last week and a half. Today when I got home a bit early I decided that I would go down to the coffee shop so I could get some work done on.. well this. I quickly dropped off my work stuff and checked on that cat and headed back out, it was as I headed out to the garage that I realized that there is something different about getting on the bike to go somewhere besides work or home. Something special.

It seems a bit silly really, since I’m just riding a couple of miles, and it’s someplace I go all the time anyway.

I think the main reason it seems special might be that I really do enjoy riding a motorcycle. Seriously, I really like it. (I suppose that this is not surprising to any of you. Even if you don’t know me personally, you’re probably not shocked by this.  I write a motorcycle blog… of course I really like it.) So just the fact that I’m going anywhere on the bike is awesome. Even if it’s just down to the coffee shop so I can write my blog.

(I’ve also reached a low, I’m writing a blog about writing a blog…  That’s not ironic by the way, it’s lame.  However, it’s too late now. I’ve started this and I haven’t had time this week to write anything else so here you are.)

Maybe this feeling isn’t universal, but as I walk up to my bike I can feel the anticipation start, and as I gear up it builds.  The first moment I let out the clutch and twist the throttle is always a treat. I guess I’m always looking forward to the ride, no matter how short.

Or maybe it's just because my bike is so damn SEXY!!!

Or maybe it’s just because my bike is so damn SEXY!!!

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

