Addicted to motorcycles?

I’m not sure it’s healthy.

I know that if you asked some of my friends they would most definitely tell you it’s not healthy and would point to my leg for evidence.

What I’m talking about is how much it permeates my life. It’s like I live and breathe motorcycles sometimes.

This was brought into focus again last night as I was hanging out with the Lovely Wife and some close friends in the Mission District of SF. There are a lot of motorcycles in SF and the mission district is really the hub if you ask me. Not only are they all over the place but the two exotic bike dealerships are in the area as well as the Zeitgeist and the Ace Cafe used to be over there as well.

I seriously had to look at every single bike that drove by or was parked. It’s like a compulsion with me.

I do this all the time, but with as many bikes that were out, it really became apparent how often I do this.  Sometimes to the detriment of simple things like holding a conversation with my wife… or walking in a straight line.

Exhibit B:

I took this photo as I was walking to Starbucks the other day:

Image

Guy pulled into the gas station I was walking past, and after admiring his bike I decided that I had to go back and ask to take a picture of it.

Yeah.. kinda nuts.

So yes, I am addicted. I’m just not ready to admit that it might be a problem.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Addicted to motorcycles?

  1. My name is TwoTire and I am a cycleaholic. Its a rough road we live….

  2. Frank says:

    It was a copper Ducati!! So. No. Not nuts – lulz

Leave a Reply

