New rear tire

Put another bridgestone BT023 on the Monster. I picked up a nail on Thursday on the way home.
The odo reads 19149.

Riding with a flat tire is strange and this is the first time I’ve ever had the experience on the motorcycle. Not too surprsing that it felt like the rear tire was wiggling and accelerating was very strange. I had no idea what was going on at first and since it was a slow leak it came on slowly. I’m lucky that it did not really start becoming a problem until I got out of the backroads and onto the freeway. Even luckier that there was a rest stop I could get off on right after I got on the free way so I could look at the bike and figure out what was wrong.

The tire had over 8k miles on it and was due to replaced soon, so another piece of luck.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

