It’s Fall

It’s amazing how quickly it got cold. This last week and a half I’ve had to plug in my heated vest to keep warm in the morning. Just the weekend before that (2 weeks ago) it was nearly 100 degrees out. Well into the 90’s for the Bachelor party.

Not only is it cold, it’s also Dark. Which is ok, but my anti-fog visor is … well not awesome for sporty riding position. Since the pinlock insert is in the middle I end up looking at the top of it, or over it since my head tends to lean forward a bit. Easy to imagine if you look at my user pic, how I’m looking through the top third of the visor. With the insert, the edge is right in my field of vision. I’m looking for one of the Max Vision versions, which aren’t available in the U.S. yet.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Fall

  1. web_pony says:

    It’s fall…

    so it is now officially time for me to start complaining about my lack of winter gloves! :p

    I’m going to have to ~actually do something about this~ now. If I haven’t bought gloves by November and still complain you must whack me upside the head! (Preferably with a glove catalog)

Leave a Reply

