Not Wet Enough

So it was a cloudy overcast day, with a bit of a drizzle in the morning keeping the roads wet from the nights showers.
I was on the road on the new motorcycle anyways.

I have missed the carefree riding, the Ducati has been limping (electronically) for so long, that I felt I shouldn’t ride it and that made me not enjoy it as much.

It was simply running errands. Nothing glamorous. Certainly no twisty back roads (not with a new bike and slick roads), just riding for the pleasure of it. Made nicer with heated grips and a faring to keep the cold off my chest (and eventually a heated vest once I can plug it in again).

I visited my Brother at Kepler’s and picked up a prescription. Then rode home. I did go up and down Sharp Park Road, but kept it mellow.

I love motorcycles.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

