Busy Day

Yesterday was really busy. I don’t know and I’m too lazy to look right now if I’ve kept everyone up on the motorcycle buying. The Lovely Wife and I have decided not to spent money on the monster. Instead using a bit of money that happened our way, I put a down payment on a 2007 BMW F800S.

I got her used for what I think was a damn good deal. She comes with heated grips, ABS, Cool onboard computer thing. I thought it came with a beard, but apparently it doesn’t.. I feel a little ripped off. πŸ™‚

It’s definately fast enough!

So if buying a new motorcycle wasn’t enough. I also put new break pads on the MINI. It only took an hour or so, with the Lovely Wife’s help.
We also took care of the poor little brother who had his wisdom teeth pulled on Friday. Sadly this is the only one I think I could of done a better job of, but it was good to hang out with him even if he was a little woozy.

And we finally heard from the parents. Making it a very satisfying day!

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Day

  1. web_pony says:

    ahhh… so THAT is what it looks like.
    πŸ™‚
    lovely!!

    don’t abuse the roads too much tearing it up on your new toy! πŸ˜‰
    Makes it tough for us on our scooters…
    (hmm, noting bars in the back)
    Looks like that pillion seat make actually be do-able. You & C ought to have more fun 2-up on this one.
    How cool is that?

    very glad you got to hear from your folks. that’s excellent news!

    • cynic13th says:

      Yes this should be MUCH more pillion friendly. Though I haven’t had a chance to have any passengers yet. I think I might wait just a little longer so I’m more comfortable with the bike, but soon!

Leave a Reply

