Another year, another 15,000 miles

So it’s been two years now since the bike was lying on it’s side hurting and looking not so awesome. Two years since my last crash and almost 30,000 miles.
This year was a good one for the bike and I, Rides down the coast to LA, up to Portland and back through the sierra’s. Hopefully we will get out to Salt Lake City this year!
I am not sure what the exact mileage on the bike is currently, since the tach and speedo are not working so well right now, and the lack of light makes the things that are working (odometer, and temp/clock) hard to read. I would guess that it has at least 37,500 miles on her. That’s 15k for the year.
That’s a bit of miles… and a bit of everything that wears out.
3 chains (one only lasted 1000 miles)
2 rear tires.
1 front tire
1 set of sprockets
1 major and one minor service plus 3 or so oil changes.

I’m not adding up how much all this cost, It’s obviously quite a bit of money. It was worth it and I’d do it again… I am doing it again!

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another year, another 15,000 miles

  1. Pingback: State of the Aerostich: I want a new one | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

