Sometimes it sucks

So if you’ve been paying attention you know that my monster is due for it’s 36k mile service. I’ve been putting it off because money is tight lately. I ended up in the rain on Monday on the ride home, I knew it was a risk when I left in the morning, but decided it was worth it. Aerostitch held up well, with some leaking along the zippers along the legs, but nothing too bad for what was a 30 minute ride in med/heavy rain (the whole ride home). Boots still suck, and I should remembered my Charlie… plastic bags on the feet would have kept the socks at lest dry. But the worst of it, is that the next day my Speedo completely freaked out. It stopped working on the way to work on Thursday, unless I warped into another dimension where 6000 rpm in 6th gear on my bike isn’t close to 80mph. (speedo read 0) I got off the freeway restarted the bike and everything seemed fine until Friday when I took the bike to work and it wasn’t working at all… and my left turn single doesn’t work now either. CRAP!

So I’m bummed. We just about have enough money for the 12k service, but this electrical gremlin is going to cost a bit I’m sure. Just going to have to take it a day at a time and see where we end up.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati, Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

