Helmet question

Ok lurkers! I need an opinion! I most likely will be needing a new helmet in the next year if not sooner. I love the fit of my Shoei so I’m most likely staying with it. Now, I’m thinking of going for a new look, even though I also love the graphics on my current helmet.

So what do you think of this?

Is it too Feminine?

This is what I have:

I also like:

But its kinda dark, over all and I like being seen.

Well let me know what you think if you want to see lots of Shoei helmets go here.
Thanks for your help πŸ™‚

Edit (10/9/08) Talked to the lovely wife last night and she doesn’t think the first one is too feminine. But still looking for opinions! Real ones! (thanks Six_gun)

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Helmet question

  1. I’m thinking you should go with one of these:

    http://www.danmarproducts.com/

    Take this one, for example:

    http://www.plument.com/protectacap.htm

    They’re *perfect* for you, man!

    πŸ˜‰

    P.S. If my tongue was any further in my cheek, it would be sticking out the side of my head :-).

  2. web_pony says:

    I dunno…
    I think if you are going for that alternative you should at least protect the face

    This One!

    • web_pony says:

      okay… to try to actually be HELPFUL.
      I like the 2nd one ‘Voyager-5’ but you know I’m going to have to give you sh*t for choosing a ‘trekkie’ lid.
      πŸ˜‰

      personally I might like this one for me, Breakthrough TC-3 – I think it’ll make me go fast πŸ™‚

      this one is just too much: Flutter 2 TC-7 (I mean I’ll need something sparkly to go with it & white leathers!)

      • cynic13th says:

        I actually really like Flutter 2 TC-9… girly but not… crazy girly.

        personally I might like this one for me, Breakthrough TC-3 – I think it’ll make me go fast πŸ™‚

        Really you would need this to go really fast.

      • web_pony says:

        Ok, how about the Szoke TC-3?
        (It reminds me of Hayden or maybe Hopkins for some reason)
        Not that you are all a playa like Hopper πŸ˜‰

        I think the 1st one you picked is cool & not too fem … I’m surprised you chose white though.
        But then again it’d prob go well with all your black and red gear. ( You’ve got the killer fashion resource at your beck & call w/ C so I say, listen to the girl! -grin-) I’m a bit jealous that you’ve got a ‘Shoei head’ .. their designs are cooler than the Arai’s I looked at.

        Hmm… I like your ‘fast’ solution but I think if you are going to suggest a Ducati for me, then I think I ought to offer this bit of excitement for you:
        Come on and go for a ride! πŸ˜‰

      • cynic13th says:

        Yikes! Damn horse back riders are Crazy!

        I chose the white one… not from any sense of fashion but from a safety perspective. White is A LOT more visible than the grey or black. Bright Yellow or Orange would work too.

  3. roseredsiren says:

    nope not too feminine and personally I like the first option a lot better than your current helmet. I personaly find the jester a little creepy in a scary clown sort of way.

  4. Helmet choice

    I know I’m prejudiced as your mom and know nothing about helmet fit or protection, but I definitely like the idea of visibility. It does not look “feminine to me, but the curving lines on the helmet make me think of your hair which I have always really liked. I’ll always remember your comment to Rafe about it being “golden red.” πŸ™‚ Since Candy likes the helmet, I’d say, “Go for it.”

Leave a Reply

