Solstice Ride

So I have a crazy idea that’s been bouncing around in my head for a few weeks.

On Next years Summer Solstice, (the longest day of the year) I want to Start riding at dawn, and see how far I can get before the sun sets. Basically 14-16ish hours of riding, and just see how many miles I can go, and where I end up. Most likely leaving myself a few days to get home. It would be cool to do this as a group. I just don’t know who would be crazy enough to come with me.

Just thought I would post here so I logged it somewhere.

Edit:
So the sun rose this year at 5:49am and set at 8:34pm. That’s 14 hours and 45 minutes.
So maybe 700 miles would be possible šŸ™‚

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solstice Ride

  1. web_pony says:

    thought of this conversation when I read this post [ Link ]

    stoopid laptop’s finger pad is waaaayyyy too touchy.
    rest of reply was.. hey, if you are going to do a long trip why not have a little bit of fun & try out a new bike too?! Here’s your chance for a 1098 šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

