Karma?

I have been a bad person lately… or maybe not.. Trying to figure out why everyone is trying to kill me.

Hwy 35 12:30ish yesterday. Me just having decided I don’t need more tickets slowed down to 55mph. I then started a nice long right hand turn at about that speed, decent lean needed but nothing beyond my capabilities… which turned out to be a good thing. About 1/2 way into this turn, just out of sight, is a car stopped. (oh fuck I think… can I stop?) I start breaking. Not slowing enough since I can’t push it leaned on my side like I am… and well there might be on coming cars I can’t see… since they are right on the white line and there is no shoulder I point my bike toward passing on the left (so far like 2 seconds have passed and I am MUCH closer. Just as this happens car starts making a U turn… basically blocking off the whole road… leaving me no where to go… so I straighten the bike and BRAKE HARD… some where in this last bit I lock up the rear wheel.. and slide to a sideways stop less than a foot away from her, (I now notice it is an middle aged lady with two wide eyed kids in the back). She never meets my gaze as she finishes her 3 point turn and pulls over to the side of the road. K who was luckily riding a decent distance behind me was now up the road a bit thankfully making it past her fine. I lift my visor and ask her if she knows she almost killed me with her maneuver. Still nothing.. refuses to acknowledge my presence, the porche that we passed has now caught up and is honking at me. So I get my bike going and ride on to alice’s.

Now who in their right mind.. thinks that making a U turn on a narrow road is a good thing on a turn??? When the speed limit is 50 mph and you can’t see farther than 100 ft maybe?? WHAT THE HELL???
So, if these happen in three’s keep me in your thoughts. I might need your good wishes.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Karma?

  1. avernus says:

    The good thing in all of this is that you made it out okay. I’m keeping you and K in my thoughts everyday, so lots of well wishing coming from me^^ Hope it helps.

  2. i enjoy the company of asians, they make me look like an awesome drive by comparison

Leave a Reply

