Glad not to be dead

So Some lady in a blue mini van tried to kill me. I was slowly passing her in the far left lane on 280 and she tried to change lanes into me quickly.. I was right there in front of her.(at her front quarter panel).. been passing for awhile… and it was right where there was no shoulder to hide in cause of road work.
I was on the horn and was a little boxed in cause of slow car to the front… it was VERY VERY scary… finally (after a year and a half) she noticed me basically when I only had the width of a motorcycle between me and car and barricade… really any more and you would not be reading this.
Really all i have to say to everyone .. is PAY FUCKING ATTENTION WHEN YOU CHANGE LANES!!!! really is it hard to look IN FRONT OF YOU before you do so????

I had to pull over afterwards up the road a bit to put myself back together… hell even now I am a little shakey…

I will ride to work tomorrow… just in case you were wondering… I will stay even farther away from cagers…and well … I am glad not to be dead.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Glad not to be dead

  1. futurefound says:

    Seconds on being glad you’re ok. If you want maybe we can track her down and beat the shit out of her. It probably won’t make her a better driver, but hopefully it will be some consolation.
    And, if it is any consolation, I’m cut off several times a day in the city….although I’ve never had someone come into my lane while I’m in front of them….
    Yeah, people suck.
    And again, glad you’re ok

  2. web_pony says:

    !! HOLY BLIND BATS BATMAN !!

    Who needs coffee (or chai for that matter) to wake up on a warm, sunny afternoon ride when you’ve got that craziness to pump you full of adrenaline?!? Have you found your knees yet?

    oh, so glad you are not dead (x1000) Seriously don’t get folks with their random lane changes – don’t even like it in my little blue cage!

    Perhaps not tell E about it, eh?
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. cynic13th says:

    Thanks for the well wishes… I was so shook up afterwards I didn’t even flip her off… man… it was bad…

    Thanks though.. I am feeling better.

    Yes lets not tell E.

  4. lady_indigo says:

    I’m pretty glad you’re not dead too! See – this is the spirit of gratefulness at work….. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

