What did you do on Saturday?

This is what I did.

http://tinyurl.com/2dzayw

Now they we’re not joking with the nine hours of riding, oh man. 13 hours away from home and most of it on the Monster.

It was not as nice a ride as the one with D, Mt. Hamilton is VERY technical, and while going down the other side is nice, it’s only like 20 miles before you hit a stretch of another 20 miles that is not as nice. (thanks to everyone who warned me about the gravel)

Long runs of Farm road and bugs in 90 degree heat are not my favorite either. But, over all the ride was fun, and the time spent with my Dad, Grandma, and friends I have not seen in years was fantastic.

Notes:
Vasco road is beautiful, if a bit fast and well everyone warned me about dying out there so I was a little nervous.

The twisties on hwy 4 are some of the worst simply because that road is so poorly designed. Plus I was a little sleepy on that stretch of road.
Grade road is fun though (too short)

I saw a ton of motorcycles, however they were either Harleys, or Squids with no gear on sports bikes. The only exception was the husband and wife that I met at a vista point (pics are with my dad) On their KLR and BMW. They were wearing full leathers and were having a blast on the new bike (the KLR) thought the BMW, looked fun too. I got props for riding a Ducati as far as I had, and then looks of awe (or maybe fear that I was insane) when my dad told them that not only were we from the Bay Area, but we came via Mt Hamilton 🙂

Ok, it is shower time, and well I need to get back on the bike,(she is calling me)

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What did you do on Saturday?

  1. web_pony says:

    Stevensville, MD huh?
    Damn man, you ARE hard core!
    🙂

    glad the boys-long-drive-around went well
    hmmm… will have to check map & see where Grade Rd is.
    Where was ‘vista pt’ ?

Leave a Reply

