Riding a motorcycle…

…is a little insane.
A bit of rebellion against the establishment, who favors cars and if the Law Makers had their way we would all ride in lil safety cages.
A bit of a rebellion against common sense too. It’s not faster to commute for me, it doesn’t save me money.

It just makes me feel more alive.

I like feeling that way. I can’t wait to ride to work. (despite the nervousness of it all, the fear I have to overcome)

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Riding a motorcycle…

  1. avernus says:

    Most times anything that breaks monotony is a good thing. Just be careful!

  2. web_pony says:

    A bit of rebellion against the establishment, who favors cars and if the Law Makers had their way we would all ride in lil safety cages.

    :: antiestablishmentarianism :: woo hoo!

    I didn’t know you were such the grass-roots gansta!
    😉

    funny – i’ve never thought of cars as safety cages. snack boxes for flying monsters, yes. safety cages, no. apparently in MY world the sky is filled with Rodan. :

Leave a Reply

