HOT

Fair Oaks ren fair was 105+
So much (all) the time was spent in the shade. No shooting the long bow for me 😦 We decided to come home early and cool off. Plus not getting to ride the motorcycle for 2 days in a row was killing me!!!

Which reminds me of my friday morning. I was getting back on the freeway (at 4:30am) after tighting some straps on my way to work, just after getting up to speed my headlight went out. It was dark and I was going 70mph. Luckly there was another car nearby so I could use their headlights to see as I tried to figure out what to do. I eventually pulled over and walked/rode the bike back off the freeway. I then rode carefully toward home.. giving up when I got to the el camino and decided dying was not on my agenda for the day and called the wife to pick me up. I was worried that my bulb burnt out, however it turns out the light just got unplugged so an easy fix. I now plan to carry a flash light on me when I go riding. So I can fix such things and keep going.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Life, Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

