Baby steps

I took the bike out on city streets for the first time this afternoon. In fact I just got back. Nothing too crazy, just a 20 min. ride. Lots of stop signs and well dealing with other cars. It went well. No crashing or real scares. I have to say they really don’t see you. But being smaller gives you the ability to create more space between you and the potential problems. Giving you more time to escape. It was a good time to be out. School was not out yet and lunch was over, though toward the end, more people were on the road, so I decided descretion was the better part of Valor and headed home.
I am really looking forward to gettin more practice in. Maybe friday?

Cheers

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Baby steps

  1. roseredsiren says:

    YAY for Scott! *lots of clapping*

  2. cclinco says:

    /cheer
    /say very cool, you’ll have to show me your bike once I get back in the states

Leave a Reply

