Target Portland: The Whole Thing

I’ve had a lot of good motorcycle trips in my life, but this trip to Portland was one of the best. Obviously it’s not hard to do better than my attempted Death Valley Trip, but this trip trumps many of the other ones I’ve done too.

As a reader of this blog you most likely know everything about my Portland adventure already. If not this is the post where I try and tie all the other posts together for a final summary.

But sometimes the view just knocked you out and you had to stop.

But sometimes the view just knocked you out and you had to stop.

Every trip starts with much planning, getting my routes and my packing lists were the first steps. I took two days to ride up. (day one, day two) Along they way I met and interesting guy in Fort Brag, and had to rely on the helpfulness of strangers to keep the trip going. After I took a day off to hang out with family I headed home, (day four , day five) which included some fantastic road on the way.
I took a lot of pictures (here, here and here)

Now that I’m back and finally done boring you all with writing about it all I want to do is plan another one.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I'm closing in on 100,000 miles and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Ducati Monster 620, Life, Motocycling, Riding, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Target Portland: The Whole Thing

  1. Pingback: Portland Trip 2014: Photos Day 4 and 5 | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  2. Pingback: Portland Trip 2014: Day Five | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  3. Pingback: Portland Trip 2014: Day Four | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  4. Pingback: The MotoCynic Guide: Motorcycle Camping (get out there!) | Motorcycles and the Cynic

  5. Pingback: MotoCynic Guide: Touring on Ducati Monster | Motorcycles and the Cynic

Leave a Reply

